Moe-mentum

It’s been a rough week or so.

I had to go home for a funeral for my aunt who fought cancer for 4 1/2 years. If I could have 1/8 of the strength she had, I would be confident that I could face anything. She will be missed…

I will be doing a breast cancer walk in October, so please donate or pass the link along to family/friends. Thanks!:

I received some potentially devastating news as well. Nothing is definite and I’m praying to God that it is just a scare. I will find out more in about a week. So I’m trying to distract myself until then.

To be honest, I just feel lost right now. I’ve been in a daze for the last few days.

But let’s end on a lighter note. I made a quick stop yesterday on my Charleston Tour. I went to the always beautiful downtown area to try out Moe’s Tavern. It’s a restaurant that is disguised as a bar. The tavern continually wins local awards for best bar food and similar accolades. They are mostly known for their burgers, so I had to try one. It was freakin delicious – especially for bar food. The place was busy, but the food was worth the 20 min wait.

I’m at the beginning of 8 straight work days and then I have a vacation, which I can’t wait for.

It will kick off with a Darius Rucker concert in Charleston, then I’m going to try and go to West Palm Beach for two dmb shows, and then the rest of the time will be spent with my family who will be coming down to play!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Moe-mentum

  1. Dude, what is up with this week?! I feel like everyone, myself included, is in this crummy funk. Mine could have something to do with my BFF coming home and us finally talking together about her brother who passed away two months ago. But then there’s the job sitch… and missing my BF… ect. Ugh.

    I’m sorry about your Aunt though. That’s really tough. But at least you learned from her and you’ll be able to find her strength when you need it the most.

  2. Thanks for your kind words. I appreciate it.

  3. oH Witty, I am sorry things are being tough for you…I hope you get better and that thing is just a scare, I’ll be praying for you 😀

  4. meaninglessmetaphors

    I’m sorry to hear that things are going so well right now. But, it’s nice that instead of bumming around, you are doing something for a cure for your aunt’s memory. That’s super awesome.

    I hope you hear back good news on the other thing. I’ll keep you in my good thoughts.

    ❤ you

  5. That’s for the kind words. I miss you! I hope all is well with you.

Leave a Reply

